Lots of Inspiration!

Most Januarys are filled with resolutions and to-do lists to stay on track.  Mine has been filled with education, pretty pictures, & support groups.  😛

Lately I’ve been bingeing on new podcasts (Elise Gets Crafty), new facebook groups, youtube videos,  & the ever-enticing how-to blog posts.

Some new things I’ve learned:
 – play music while you work!  (NOT the TV)
 – Podcasts or YouTube videos (the how-to kind) while washing dishes and loading/folding laundry have made me WANT to do more chores!
 – It’s ok to redirect my blog (Thanks Laura – new blog friend from Daring Creative Workshop)
 – Affiliate programs can be mutually rewarding

New Discoveries:
 – Daring Creative Workshop – a facebook support group for bloggers & creatives
 – Bowl of Lemons Home Organization – another facebook support group, for purging clutter & organizing your home in style.  I love all the amazing support & plethora of suggestions from members (just ask a question/post a pic & wait for the comments to roll in!) as well as the pretty pictures from real homes that people post.

I’d love to hear what you are discovering this new year!  It will help me fill my days indoors with all these snowstorms.  I hope you are enjoying your winter weather!

via Blogger http://ift.tt/1C0iTTp

Leave a Reply

