Favorite TV Shows

What are your favorite shows to watch + how do you watch them?   
Note: affiliate + referral links are included to both sustain this blog as well as give you an exclusive sign-up bonus that is otherwise missed by going directly through their website.

Netflix:

Sherlock
Peaky Blinders
Hell on Wheels
Extreme Couponing – for when I’m clipping + organizing my coupons Sunday afternoon.

Hulu:

Grimm
Parks + Recreation

*use this link to get 2 weeks FREE

HBO Go:

Game of Thrones
Boardwalk

Amazon Prime:

Cranford (Season 1)
Downton Abbey
The White Queen

Since we don’t have cable + I don’t live by a TV schedule, we watch our shows through the Playstation 3 on one of the portals.  Occasionally we’ll break out one of our DVDs (or Blueray), but we keep that physical collection to a minimum.  Usually it is a movie or series that is not offered on one of these platforms.  Since it is rare for us to find shows that we both enjoy, when we do find one (Sherlock + Hell on Wheels), we watch them together in the evenings after dinner + EJ’s in bed.  It makes a great evening ritual that I thoroughly enjoy.

As for the dramas, I find they are one of the best ways to relax as well as get some productive knitting accomplished.

Do you have a favorite show that helps you create?

via Blogger http://bit.ly/1Ez1MNV

2 thoughts on “Favorite TV Shows

  1. Jennifer says:

    I am actually trying to cut back on TV and yet I am still hopelessly addicted to all of the following:

    Grey’s Anatomy
    Scandal
    How to Get Away with Murder
    The Good Wife
    Once Upon a Time
    Madam Secretary
    Elementary

    I watch all of my TV On Demand. Occasionally I’ll jump on Hulu to watch TV but that’s getting rarer and rarer.

    I read Amy Poehler’s book and now I want to start watching Parks and Rec.

Leave a Reply

