Naturally Crafty Trunk Show Review

I’m not proud to say I started this morning’s show with forgetting my lockbox key(!!) of all things – but my amazing hubby jumped in + saved the day before it even began!  He packed up himself + EJ in the truck (both in their pjs + pancake breakfast for her in the carseat) + they drove the 30 minutes south to drop it off to me.

After that it was a fairly smooth + wonderful day for a Trunk Show!

Our first customers walked in about a half hour after our official start time + the last ones walked out about 15 minutes after our “end” time.  Overall we had about 4 good waves (10am, 11-11:30, 1pm, 1:30pm -ish) of people coming through with only 3 times that there was no one customer browsing.

Again my best sellers were headbands

I was impressed I only had two credit card sales, both at 11:40 for a man’s thick beanie + 11:50am for a pair of headbands (one double-banded + one shell).  Otherwise all my other sales were cash (#hats, # headbands), and almost always exact change!  (This always impresses me since I like to have change ready on hand)  I like to think that means my pricing is spot on/easy for the customer? 

A photo posted by Annie (@knittedhome) on May 23, 2015 at 9:30am PDT
Lunch was delicious!  Amanda (English Acres) definitely out did herself + I can’t wait to buy clean meat chickens from her this fall.  Hubby even agreed that we could get our pork from her next year! 🙂
After such a successful Saturday with these amazing ladies, and some awesome networking, I am anxious + excited for the holiday show.  We were all eagerly planning it before 2 o’clock had even rolled around!  haha.  ðŸ™‚  I would say I definitely made some new friends that I look forward to collaborating + brainstorming with + hope to keep in touch.  
What are niche markets you’d like to see showcased in your area?  Or do you already have access to these markets?  I’d love to hear all about them in the comments section!

via Blogger http://bit.ly/1MmFdxz

2 thoughts on “Naturally Crafty Trunk Show Review

  1. Kim says:

    Your both looks great! And the headbands are adorable!! It was fun to read your review! I should look into having a booth somewhere, it sounds fun to meet and talk with people and to be able for them to look at stuff other then online!

    • knittedhome says:

      Thank you so much Kim! Yes, I LOVE doing physical shows because it is so different from online selling. My favorite is definitely the interaction with your customers because you can get a feel for what they are looking for, what they like, and any concerns or reservations that they have. And being there allows me to answer their questions right away – even if it is just a “whim” question, I love setting them at ease. Also the fact that they can feel, try on, and manipulate my items really makes a difference in the amount of sales. My lazy side loves that I don’t have to photograph each item I make in order to sell it 😉 hehe.
      I hope you’ll post about it if you end up doing a booth somewhere. I’d love to hear about it! Maybe your local farmer’s market?? Or if there is a baby boutique near you?

Leave a Reply

