June 2015 Art Walk

Another exciting, highly-anticipated Art Walk was last (last) week!  
This time two one of my new friends from the Naturally Crafty Trunk Show joined us: Little Bare Furniture.  (Genesis Essentials was hoping to join us but couldn’t make it this month.)
A photo posted by Little Bare Furniture (@littlebarefurniture) on Jun 18, 2015 at 1:53pm PDT

With only so much space at our usual spot, Niki got creative with our table layout and I have to say she always impresses me with her ingenuity.  
I’m so glad she puts up with me + my love to connect with new friends 🙂  I have a habit of inviting more guests than there is space at parties simply because I hate leaving good friends out of the fun.  Can anyone else relate?

Unfortunately, the weather was not cooperating and we were rained out
(thunder + lightening!) by 7:45pm (the Walk is advertised from 5:30-9pm
but most vendors don’t pack up til 9:30pm because of last minute
sales).  I’m happy to report I made at least one sale and Niki + Ellen each made a couple sales so at least it was worth our effort to come out.  🙂

After such a busy + whirlwind Thursday evening, the next day was just as dizzying!  We had our first (highly anticipated) morning of canning jam among my mama friends + a playdate for the little ones. Poor EJ was so exhausted from missing her morning naps three days in a row (we picked the cherries Wednesday morning), but she sure had a blast with all her little buddies!

Canning count: I forgot to take an exact can count (whoops!) but we had 2.5 cases (~30 half pints) of cherry jam + 3+ cases (36 half pints + 6 pints) of strawberry jam.  Niki + O couldn’t join us so it was split between Jessica + I + a few cans to my mom for helping to watch EJ + BC (Jessica’s little one).

After such a haul – and having a constant batch going on
the stove like clockwork! –  we made enough cherry + strawberry jam for the year!  So now I have to start thinking about
peach + raspberry….  I’m excited for the Homemade Christmas gifts this
year! 
(Sorry, we were so busy that I didn’t have time to take pictures to illustrate the amazing “party” that was our canning frenzy!)

What has you pumped for the future? 

via Blogger http://bit.ly/1U7F2uY

Leave a Reply

